Mmmm...COOOOOKIES!

10/10/2002 - 1:50 PM

Work's been hectic today, and deadlines are stacking up around me, which means it's a good time for a distraction. The bakery across the street tempted me with a black and white cookie (or half-moon cookie, as my grandmother called them when she made them), so I'm nibbling on one in her honor.

The hockey game last night turned out to be a very good time...BK knows some of the more butch homosexuals in this town, so it wasn't like we REALLY stood out. I don't think DR had a good time, though. He was really quiet, and it was the first time I've ever seen him that quiet. I know he didn't know the other guys, but he's one of the most gregarious people I know, so I don't completely buy that excuse. I actually feel bad, since I kind of gave him the impression that he needed to be on his best behavior. Once again, my attempts at "normalization" backfire...when will I learn?

The cookie is gone...what a little piggie I am! That was supposed to be a mid-afternoon snack around 3, and it didn't even make it past 2. Oh well. I've got two hours to put together a mailbag for the main office, so I suppose I should sign off. One parting thought...Remy Shand's The Way I Feel is a great CD. Playing in the background right now...Prince meets Maxwell meets Beck (simply because he's a white boy playing soulful R&B music). Check it out!

What I'm Listening To:

First Word That Comes To Mind:

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland