Bits and Pieces

10/09/2002 - 9:12 AM

Not too much to report today...work's been fairly productive, I got all my pictures and candle holders hung in the living room. That was kinda funky...had a bit of a brain fart while I was doing it, and it ended up off-center, but ended up working to my advantage (after I patched the holes on the second wall where I'd already started putting stuff up). It came out great, and the room looks SO cool with all the candles burning. Now I just have to paint the room before the end of the month (hung stuff now so I could paint over my marks and all), and I'll be happy. The remodeling in the kitchen and bathroom will be in the winter/spring, but I think I'm going to put in the hardwood floor before I do the kitchen, so the order will be bathroom, floors, kitchen. So much work, so little money.

I actually work a part-time job between September and approx. May that is paying for that this year. It usually ends up being 6-8 times a month, but the pay is great, so I have no complaints. Besides, I'm also playing catch-up on my retirement stuff and putting a good chunk of it into a 401k. Is that possible? I'm 33, and I'm freaking about retirement. Please tell me there's more to work than planning for something that may not even come.

Hockey game tonight...season opener, and I'm bringing DR along. Let's see how he is in public...

What I'm Listening To:

First Word That Comes To Mind:

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland