I Owe, I Owe, It's Off To Work I Go

10/08/2002 - 8:27 AM

Not a lot going on today...another day, another 10 spreadsheets. I spent the majority of yesterday reformatting sheets that are linked to other sheets, and it's not boring, but it is time-consuming. The joys of accounting...it ain't as glamourous as it seems (if it EVER seemed glamourous).

This Launchcast player is like a godsend to me, now that I've got it programmed with the types of music I love. It seems to go in waves with genres, though. The past day or so has been more late 80s-early 90s pop, which is just fine by me. Swing Out Sister, Everything But the Girl, Frankie GTH, Level 42...I'm loving it. Mix in r&b, hip-hop, country, bluegrass and dance, and you've got my taste in music. Unfortunately, Madonna's "Crazy for You" was one too many 80s songs, so we've now moved on to bluegrass, courtesy of Ms. Parton.

I'm a little disconcerted by how quickly I've let go of anything substantial with DR, especially since I was talking so optimistic about it just a few days ago. I used to be very fickle with dating, finding the smallest thing wrong and then just walking away, and I fear that I may slip back into that. The part that bothers me the most about this, though, is that it seems like I was WAITING for it to fail, and that's not fair to go into any situation with. That, along with giving the other person reason to believe that things are fine make for a bad combination. My latent Catholic guilt doesn't help matters, either. Oh well...I'll have to keep working on it. Don't quote me on this, but I feel like something pretty major is on its way.

What I'm Listening To:

First Word That Comes To Mind:

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland