It's a Beautiful Day In the Neighborhood...

10/06/2002 - 3:00 PM

Does it get any more beautiful than this? I think not. It's sunny, in the upper 60s, and not a cloud in the sky overhead. I see clouds out toward the foothills, but nothing over my head. I'll paint you a little picture of what I'm looking at. I'm on the third floor of a building that has NW and SE exposure, and I have windows on both sides, allowing me to constantly have a breeze blowing through (when it's warm enough to have the windows open). There's a line of trees directly behind the building, and as you can imagine, the leaves are all changing. However, here in Denver, most of the trees only turn yellow, which doesn't make for nearly as spectacular a scene as it did back east. On the other side of the trees is a field about a block wide, then a major road, followed by farming fields. This allows for about a half-mile of nothing obstructing my view of the mountains. And what a view it is...at their highest peaks, they already have snow. The contrast of the mountains with snow against the ones without almost make them look like clouds lingering close the non-covered peaks. It makes for an amazingly powerful image, although it's a bit muted by some of the other clouds lingering around them. The sunsets are UNBELIEVEABLE. All beautiful, yet slightly different each night. Pretty cool, huh?

The deal with DR took a weird turn last night. I needed to stop at Lowe's on the way home to get something for the house, and he got on the phone with our friend Chad. And stayed there for almost 15 minutes. He came into the store with me (I offered to leave him in the car) and continued to talk LOUDLY. I was a bit annoyed. I have a BIG issue with folks talking on the phone when they're out with someone. It kind of went downhill from there, and I ended up coming home instead of staying over. Maybe the "under 25" rule is coming back to bite me in the ass once again...

What I'm Listening To:

First Word That Comes To Mind:

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland