Workin' and Walkin'

03/30/2006 - 1:21 PM

I just got back from a great walk down the 16th Street Mall. I actually walked down the stairs in my building from the 17th floor, and then walked about 2.25 miles along the mall. As you can imagine, I�m feeling pretty wide awake at the moment, which is great, because the day had been dragging up until now. I just ran into a co-worker who has lost even more weight (33 pounds so far), so I think the fitness bug is in the air.

Tonight will be a quiet one for me, because Matt�s going to have dinner with Malcolm and another friend, and I�m taking a pass on it. They�re doing Mexican, and unfortunately, there�s really nothing you can eat off of a Mexican restaurant menu while on South Beach. Because I got a couple of miles in at lunch, I won�t have to worry about the gym tonight, and I can take it easy. Laundry got done the other night, and there�s at least a meal�s worth of leftovers in the fridge to hold me over, so I think I�ll be in for the night. I also need to set up an appointment with Christopher for a massage�I�m definitely due.

Okay�I guess I need to do some more work here. My soon-to-be ex-employee may end up being written up before the end of the day. I�ll fill you in later.

Original weight: 228
Current weight: 208
Goal weight: 190

What I'm Listening To: Sirius Satellite Radio

First Word That Comes To Mind: terminate

What I'm Currently Reading: Stephen King - Cell


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland