Can't Get Me Out of My Room

01/11/2006 - 2:51 PM

Here it is..almost 3 PM in the afternoon, and I've been back in the hotel for almost an hour. This trip has been more about meet-and-greet than work-like-a-dog, which is fine by me. We are doing dinner with a woman I adore and used to work with, and then we have one more meeting in the morning before returning to Denver. I've read over 300 pages of this Patricia Cornwell novel, and as predicted, spa night was a big hit in Room 145 yesterday. Only disappointment...my iPod has already lost its charge, and I don't have a portable charger for it. Fortunately, my PDA has tunes loaded on it so I can listen to my own music, instead of the limited local radio stations. All in all, a good trip.

This in-room internet is driving me nutty. Half of the numbers don't work, and I'm typing about half-speed to make sure every key gets hit. This is what a sentence would loo like i I type it withough going back and fixing what didnt get yped. Not bad, but it could be eter. Think I need to go down and get a new eybord.

Okay...time for a nap. What a hard life.

What I'm Listening To: Kylie vs Ludacris - Can't Get You Out of My Fantasy

First Word That Comes To Mind: syntax

What I'm Currently Reading: Patricia Cornwell - Predator


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland